chi index abt_us eventsphotosjoin contact

 

Hong Kong Performers Winds

HKPW is a non-profit art organisation established in September 2005. It aims to promote wind band music, at the same time providing opportunities for musicians to widen their interests and knowledge in music. Steve Kwan Tsz-lai is the Music Director and Conductor, while Szeto Chun-yeung, the Founding Chairman and Principal Trombone of HKPW, is the Resident Conductor.

HKPW organizes concerts regularly to provide more performing opportunities and exchange platforms for music lovers. It cooperated with many well-known musicians including Anthony Wong Chi-fai (clarinetist), Pak Wing-heng (conductor), Martin Choy Kwok-tin (conductor and clarinetist), Yeung Tak-man (trumpeter), Thomas Chan Kin-pang (tuba soloist), Carmen Ma (flutist), Danny Yau Ka-kei (oboist), Wryane Wong Wai-on (euphonium soloist), Choy Lap-tak (percussionist), Scott Liu (tuba soloist), Ng Bo-yee (trombonist) and Fung Ka-hing (trumpeter).

Apart from the regular band concerts, HKPW is also dedicated to promoting symphonic band music in various ways. HKPW was invited by the University of Hong Kong, HKQAA, Lok Sin Tong, a local charity, the Asia Pacific Band DirectorsíŽ Association, the Asian Youth Orchestra, Shenzhen Children Palace, Tsuen Wan Discovery Park, TWGHs Wong Fut Nam College, Hong Kong Institute of Christian Counselors and Hong Kong Tourism Board to perform in their events. Major performances include the 14th Asia Pacific Band Directors Association Biennial Convention in Macau, the 16th Asia Pacific Band Fair (Hong Kong 2010), the 4th China (Shenzhen) International Youth & Children Arts Exchange Festival, Hong Kong Music Summer íV Community Concerts Series for the 20th Anniversary Celebration of Asian Youth Orchestra and the 15th Conference of the World Association for Symphonic Bands and Ensembles 2011 in Chiayi City of Taiwan.

To support art development and independent artists, HKPW co-organises recitals with musicians. This aims at providing more opportunities for musicians to perform and exchange, while introducing solo and ensemble music of wind instruments to the public via recitals. In 2010, HKPW invited Ng Bo-yee, a young and talented local trombonist and Thomas Chan Kin-pang, our Principal Tuba, to give two recitals, A Night with Trombone & Bo-yee Ng and Bass Tuba respectively. In March 2011, HKPW members formed several ensembles and gave a fruitful and successful performance at the HKPW Chamber Concert.

For the details of past events, please visit "Past Events". Don't miss any of our upcoming events and stay tuned for updates on our website at hkpw.org.hk or Facebook page at facebook.com/HKPerfomersWinds.

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Copyright © since 2008 Hong Kong Performers Winds.

香港演奏家管樂團

樂團成立於2005年9月,為香港註冊非牟利藝術團體,旨在透過定期的排練、演出及交流活動,培養團員對音樂的興趣,並藉著表演及音樂交流等活動在本地推廣管樂音樂。音樂總監及指揮為關子禮,並由創團主席及樂團首席長號司徒震洋擔任駐團指揮。

樂團定期舉行音樂會,為音樂愛好者提供更多表演機會及交流平台。樂團先後與著名單簧管演奏家黃智輝、著名指揮白榮亨、著名指揮及單簧管演奏家蔡國田、小號手楊德敏、大號手陳健鵬、長笛演奏家馬家敏、雙簧管演奏家邱嘉祺、粗管上低音號手黃懷安、敲擊樂演奏家蔡立德、大號演奏家廖少國、長號手吳寶頤及小號演奏家馮嘉興合作演出,甚獲好評。

樂團亦致力透過不同形式的表演推廣管樂音樂,先後應香港大學、香港品質保證局、樂善堂、亞太管樂協會、亞洲青年管弦樂團、深圳少年宮、荃灣愉景新城、東華三院黃笏南中學、香港基督教輔導學院及香港旅遊發展局邀請,於其活動中演出。主要演出包括第14屆亞太管樂節(澳門2006)、第16屆亞太管樂節(香港2010)、第四屆中國(深圳)國際少年兒童藝術交流演出季、「亞洲青年管弦樂團20周年─香港社區外展音樂會」及第15屆世界管樂年會2011(台灣嘉義)等。

為支持本地藝術發展及獨立演奏家,樂團積極與演奏家舉辦演奏會,讓演奏家們獲得更多演出及交流機會,同時將個別樂器及不同組合的合奏音樂推廣予觀眾。2010年,本團邀得長號手吳寶頤及本團首席大號陳健鵬分別舉行「吳寶頤與長號音樂夜」及「低音號」演奏會。2011年3月,樂團成員自組多個樂器小組,於「香港演奏家管樂團室樂音樂會」演出成功,獲益良多。

如欲知道更多過往活動的資訊,請瀏覽「樂團回顧」。 想知道更多樂團資訊,請密切留意樂團網頁hkpw.org.hk 或Facebook專頁facebook.com/HKPerformersWinds

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Copyright © since 2008 Hong Kong Performers Winds.